Elected Officials Sworn-in > AllentownPA.GOV
Skip to Content
  • Contact Us
  • Text Size

 allentownpa.gov - Metro Government of Allentown (Print logo)

News Archive

News Archive

Elected Officials Sworn-in

Elected Officials Sworn-in
Mayor Ray O’Connell, Controller Jeff Glazier and Councilmembers Candida Affa, Ce-Ce Gerlach and Joshua Siegel were sworn-in to office last night during a 75- minute ceremony in City Council Chambers.

In his address to a standing room only crowd O’Connell pledged continued collaboration with council. He welcomed Gerlach and Siegel to city government and advised them to take some time to listen to their colleagues.

O’Connell was elected in November to serve until January 2022. He had been appointed interim mayor by council in March 2018.

Glazier, Affa, Gerlach and Siegel were elected to four-year terms in November.

The newly seated council elected Daryl Hendricks as president and Julio Guridy as vice president without opposition. Guridy was absent from last night’s meeting.


Posted in: Homepage | View Count: (500)