Skip to Content
  • Contact Us
  • Text Size - Metro Government of Allentown (Print logo)
Fire Stations
Central Fire Station
723 Chew Street
Allentown PA 18102-4084

East Side Fire Station
718 North Irving Street
Allentown PA 18109-1831

Fearless Fire Station
164 West Susquehanna Street
Allentown PA 18103-4131

Hibernia Fire Station
643 Ridge Avenue
Allentown PA 18102-5147

Mack South Fire Station
1902 Lehigh Street
 Allentown PA 18103-4732

West End Fire Station
2145 Turner Street
Allentown PA 18104-5510

Allentown Fire Department

In February 2021, Fire Chief James Wehr retired after 27 years of service.

This led to the promotion of Efrain Agosto from Deputy Chief to Chief. Chief Agosto has been with the Allentown Fire Department since 2003. He was promoted to Fire Marshal and Inspector in 2012. Her served as Assistant Chief of Fire Prevention from 2014 to 2018, during which time he ensured the considerable new development in the City's downtown met fire safety standards.

Contact Information
Fire Administration

641 South 10th Street
Allentown PA 18103-3173
Phone: 610 437-7765
Fax: 610 437-7766

Efrain Agosto
Fire Chief

Christian Williams
Deputy Fire Chief

Lee T. Laubach, Jr.

Fire Prevention –
Inspections & Investigations

Michael Zellin
Assistant Chief – Fire Prevention
4th Floor – City Hall
435 Hamilton Street
Allentown PA 18101-1699
Phone: 610 437-7758
Fax: 610 437-8781

Allentown Fire Academy

Matt Eharth
Assistant Chief – Training & Safety
1902 Lehigh Street
Allentown PA 18103
Phone: 610 437-7786
Fax: 610 797-3556

Public Affairs

John Christopher
Captain of Public Affairs
1902 Lehigh Street
Allentown PA 18103
Phone: 610 437-7787
Fax: 610 797-3556