Skip to Content
  • Contact Us
  • Text Size

 allentownpa.gov - Metro Government of Allentown (Print logo)

Recycling & Solid Waste

Curbside Recycling

Every residence must have a green and blue bin. They are FREE and available at the Bureau of Recycling & Solid Waste

GREEN BIN: Bottles & Cans
Aluminum and steel cans, glass bottles, plastic #1 through #7, bottles and containers (water, soda, milk, laundry, yogurt, margarine, cups, etc.), cartons (milk, juice, broth, etc.)

BLUE BIN: Paper & Cardboard
All white and colored paper, mail, magazines, and catalogs. Cardboard and paperboard (cereal boxes, tissue boxes, drink carriers, etc.), newspapers, circulars, flyers, brochures, phone books, hard and soft covered books, brown paper bags. Bigger boxes should be flattened and placed next to the blue bin.

PLEASE NO TV'S OR COMPUTERS OR ELECTRONICS AT THE CURB.
For additional information regarding these types of waste can be found on the Electronics Recycling Page.

Contact Information


Ann Saurman
Manager
610-437-8729
Ann.Saurman@Allentownpa.gov

Tom Harper
SWEEP Manager and
Animal Control Manager
Thomas.Harper@Allentownpa.gov

Eric Trobetsky
Operations Manager
Eric.Trobetsky@Allentownpa.gov

Kristin Baringer
Education Manager
Kristin.Baringer@Allentownpa.gov

Serena Davis
Recycling Coordinator
Serena.Davis@Allentownpa.gov

Gabrielle Heiney
Office Manager
Gabrielle.Heiney@Allentownpa.gov

Additional Information
Trash and recycling zones   Trash Haulers List

Find Your
Trash & Recycling Days