Engineering
Skip to Content
  • Contact Us
  • Text Size

 allentownpa.gov - Metro Government of Allentown (Print logo)

Engineering Bureau


Hamilton Street Connector & Court Street Pocket Park

Mission Statement:

The Bureau of Engineering provides quality professional engineering design and inspection capabilities for all City sponsored infrastructure including, but not limited to sanitary sewer, storm drainage portable water, streets, and bridges, as well as all transportation related and environmental projects.  The Engineering department handles everything in the public right-of-way; it does not handle issues on private property.

Contact Information

Craig Messinger
Acting Director
610-437-7587
Fax: 610-437-7614
Craig.Messinger@Allentownpa.gov

Mark Geosits, PE
Senior Civil Engineer/Assistant City Engineer
610-437-7587
Mark.Geosits@Allentownpa.gov

Richard Rasch
Associate Utility Engineer
610-437-7587
Richard.Rasch@allentownpa.gov

Brian L. Borzak
Chief Surveyor
610-437-7574
Brian.Borzak@Allentownpa.gov

Kyle Sergent 
Construction Operations Manager
610-437-7576
Kyle.Sergent@Allentownpa.gov

Lisa Cocca
Office Manager
610-437-7576
Lisa.Cocca@Allentownpa.gov

Casandra Magliane
Public Works Operations Manager
610-437-7587
Casandra.Magliane@allentownpa.gov