Skip to Content
  • Contact Us
  • Text Size - Metro Government of Allentown (Print logo)

RACA Board of Directors

RACA is overseen by a Board of Directors (in accordance with the Pennsylvania Urban Redevelopment Law). The Board consists of five Allentown residents, each appointed by the Mayor and serving a 5-year term. The Board meets at 3:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday of each month.  All meetings are advertised and open to the public. 
Board of Directors
  • Constance A. Cowen (Chair)
  • Gerald F. Alfano (Vice Chair)
  • Joseph Medl (Treasurer)
  • Charles F. Smith, Jr., Esq. (Secretary)
  • Tyrone Russell