Skip to Content
  • Contact Us
  • Text Size

 allentownpa.gov - Metro Government of Allentown (Print logo)

Black History Month

Friday, February 2
Allentown City Hall
Black History Month Celebration
6 - 9 p.m.

Sunday, February 11
Allentown Art Museum
Beah: A Black Woman Speaks
1:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 13
Allentown Public Library
African American Community Empowerment Plan
6 - 8 p.m.

Thursday, February 15
Downtown Allentown
Third Thursday
4 - 8 p.m.

Sunday, February 18
Allentown Art Museum
Gordon Parks: Half Past Autumn
1:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 20
Lehigh Valley Heritage Museum
Buffalo Riders Storytelling at the Museum
6 - 8 p.m.

Thursday, February 22
Lehigh Carbon Community College Donley Site
Dr. LaJoyce Brookshire "Soul Food" Author Discussion
6 - 9 p.m.

Thursday, February 22
Building 21 School
Community Forum & Panel with Author Tommie Mabry
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 24
Lehigh Valley Heritage Museum
Voices of the Underground Railroad
1 - 3 p.m.

Saturday, February 24
Trexler Middle School
Black History is Everybody’s History
5:30 - 8 p.m.

Sunday, February 25
Allentown Art Museum
I Am Not Your Negro
1:00 p.m.

Sunday, February 25
Union Baptist Church
Black History Service: “We Want Justice”
4 - 6 p.m.

Wednesday, February 28
Cedar Crest College
What Lies Within: Dancing with Race & Identity
7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 28
Lehigh County Government Center
My Brother’s Keeper Education Excellence Awards
Time to be decided

Additional Information